Done and still not finished

I wanted to keep developing my drawing and mark making skills whilst I await feedback from my tutor and whilst preparing my work for assessment.  When I have my feedback I hope to move on to my second course unit. In the meantime I am working in a sketchbook on an idea about producing a very small sketch or mixed media element on a regular basis – I’m calling this project ‘fragments’.  image

 

 

 

 

 

 

These examples are fragments of a collaged and painted series of ‘sketches’ of the River Tay as it passes under the Tay rail bridge. its the view from the window of a flat I stay in for work and which I am shortly to move out of.  The view from the window is inspirational and alongside the many photographs I have taken over the last couple of years I wanted to do some quick responses that I might return to as textile work later.image

 

 

 

 

 

As well as the fragments I am producing some quick, slightly larger sketches which are also abstracted elements.   I think there is the potential for exploration in fabric which could come from these.

image

Posted on 22/03/2014, in Development work. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

